Click on the Board or Commission you wish to view below.

  • London Utility Commission
  • London Tourism Commission
  • Planning & Zoning Commission
  • Tree Board
  • Board of Adjustments
  • Ethics Board

  • logo 

    Pay your bill online

    The London Utility Commission is a provider of water and waste water services for the City of London, Kentucky and some areas adjacent to the corporate boundaries of the city.

    Our goal is to serve our customers with the best service possible at the lowest possible cost. We hope you find this website informative and we welcome suggestions for improvement.

    slide-office-940x350The London Utility Commission is a branch of the City of London. It was created by an ordinance and the oversight is by five commissioners appointed by the Mayor and city council. Four of the five commissioners are residents of the City of London and one of the five Commissioners is a member of the London City Council.

    The commissioners meet once per month. The regular meeting is held the fourth Tuesday night of each month at 5:30 PM.

    Steve Baker, PE
    Phone: 606.864.2103

  • tourism

    Chris Robinson & Brittany Cradic

    Chris Robinson & Brittany Cradic


    Phone: 606.330.0501

    Board Members

    • Bill Dezarn – City of London
    • Mike Holt – City of London
    • Troy House – Restaurants
    • Holly Little – Hotels and motels
    • Lois McWhorter – Chamber
    • Steve Berry – Hotels and motels
    • Starr Handy – Hotels and motels


    Download a copy of the Monthly Return/Restaurant Tax form and Marketing, Promotion & Sponsorship Application here:



  • Doug Gilbert

    Doug Gilbert

    Planning & Zoning Director

    501 South Main Street
    London, KY 40741
    Phone: 606.864.8401

    If you have any questions regarding zoning regulations within city limits, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our office hours are Monday – Friday, 8 AM to 4 PM. We look forward to hearing from you.

    About Us

    The London Planning Commission has the responsibility of reviewing plans for proposed developments and subdivisions, while keeping the long-term vision of London and Laurel County intact. The Planning Commission is also responsible for the enforcement of existing zoning and health codes as well as providing accurate maps to the public regarding zoning, flood plains, roads, etc.

    Meeting Dates & Deadlines

    Planning & Zoning meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6 PM in the Basement of London City Hall. Submission deadlines vary.

    The Board of Adjustment meets on the first Thursday of each month at 6 PM in the basement of London City Hall. Submission deadlines vary.

    Board Members

    • Kevin Brown
    • Donnie Philpot
    • Ed Manning
    • Bruce Yandell
    • Berry Cupp


    Planning & Zoning Fees

    Subdivisions – $100.00, plus $5.00 per lot. There is a $150.00 minimum.

    Zone Changes – $200.00

    Any Other Item – $50.00

    Special Called Meetings – $1250.00

    Board of Adjustment Fees

    Conditional Use Permits – $100.00

    Variance Applications – $100.00

    Mobile Home Requests – $100.00

    Special Called Meetings – $750.00

  • LTB+logo+2London Kentucky is a Tree City USA, a designation granted by the National
    Arbor Day Foundation to municipalities who effectively manage their public tree resources and implement community forestry programs. The board meets quarterly to discuss these programs and related issues.

    The Tree Board consists of  members appointed by the Mayor of London Kentucky. Board members can serve for three consecutive years. The Tree Board is also a primary source of information about Community Forestry.

    Click here to visit our website!

    Board Members

    • Roberta Barbalace
    • Garth Bustle
    • Connie Depew
    • Jim Hays
    • John Strojan
    • Lee Stuart
    • Karen Wyan

  •  Board Members

    • Shirell Hall
    • Debbie Prewitt
    • Bruce Yandell
    • Bill Dezarn
    • Ed Manning

  • Board Members

    • Harriett Hubbard
    • Donna House Robinson
    • Judy Nicholson
    • Brian House
    • Beth Wilson

/* ]]> */